Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

At present, contemporary apparatuses are extremely ordinary in workplaces and, it has demonstrated significant revolution in work culture. However, I believe that over-relying on machinery can have several demerits.

It is genuinely true that cutting-edge technologies have brought gigantic changes in job sites. However, it is demotivating people to utilize their capabilities of critical thinking and decision-making. Due to such soft skill degradation, workers are feeling difficulties in performing their tasks on their own.

Another drawback of using technologies in the workplace is jobbing displacement. Due to automation and advanced technologies taking place over tasks that can be performed traditionally by human efforts, numerous employers are losing their jobs, potentially increasing the rate of unemployment. For example, Artificial intelligence such as Chat GPT and Blackbox AI can auto-generate coding, which is replacing many professional programmers.

Moreover, due to spending overtime on technology, Individuals are having several physical health issues such as eye strain and body posture as well as mental problems such as anxiety and stress. For instance, a programmer spends most of his time in front of a computer screen which can lead to visionary problems.

In conclusion, although modern technologies have many advantages, they also have several disadvantages such as skill degradation, job displacement, and health problems. Therefore, one must not solemnly rely on technology.