Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In recent years, there has been an increase in usage of hi-tech gadgets in workplaces. It is argued that this has considerably altered the workflow. In my opinion, a positive impact on how humans complete their tasks overweighs the possible drawbacks.

To begin with, contemporary devices make it easier to do certain types of hard and dangerous work. They also enable population to rise the total amount of output. It is a fact that today’s technology is becoming only more advanced, therefore, there appears a wider range of tasks which they can do and speed up the performance. These machines are programmed to carry out precise calculations flawlessly by having an exact goal.

In addition, with regards to human side of this integration, modern devices allow individuals to do remote work and stay connected at all times. Moreover, the world has recently stepped into the internet environment due to which many corporations have transfered their fundaments online. Alongside this, meetings and conferences are now commonly conducted virtually allowing the employers to make decisions just from the screen of their phone or laptop. What is more, the advancements in neurotechnology and artificial intelligence are putting us on a new path of how everything will be functioning in the nearest future.

However, with all the obvious advantages, numerous drawbacks are noticed in the process of incorporating technologies at work. Some considerable breakdowns may occur and machines may go out of control and behave unpredictably. Besides, they don’t have feelings or compassion, therefore, they are not entirely reliable and should be regarded with caution and human’s might need to interfere again.

In conclusion, although the introduction of smart gadgets in the workspaces has major advantages in terms of assistance, the humankind should be cautious with their implementation.