Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In today’s work places, or even the whole world, the existence of modern technology is everywhere. This definitely changed the way people used to do their job, since the workers need to adapt and learn how the new innovation works. In my opinion, most of these changes are for the better, there are more upside than downside. Although, it would be bad in the long run if we heavily rely on these modern technologies.

In the current state of work places, the fast-growing pace of technology transforms how workers work, the most obvious example is the changes in paper-based documents to digital documents. Every aspirant worker needs to have basic computer skills to survive in the current work condition, this is because most of office work uses a computer.

The rise of technology is a double-edged sword, it helps boost worker efficiency with the use of tools such as Microsoft Excel, which helps creating table, charts, even calculation with its “Function” feature, and AI (Artificial Intelligence), which could help in programming or just simply provides information.

On the other hand, having those tools in hand could create other kinds of problem, especially if workers started to rely too much on such tools. Workers would become lazier as they could just look stuff up on the internet or even using AI to do their job. Even worse, as time goes on, I predict that in the future, people will forget how to write with hand and learn how to type instead. Overall, the use of technology is dependent on the user, it can create maximum work efficiency or be a detrimental cause for the user.