More and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is true that, a substantial number of adults are choosing to play indoor games, especially computer games. A wide range of reasons encourage adults to do it such as lack of greenspace, excessive leisure time, and for reducing their stress. However, it is a negative development, it creates so many problems including makes people isolated, addicted, and less socialize, along with face several health issues.

There are so many reasons more adults spend their valuable time on playing digital games. One significant reason is that less sufficient space for playing outdoor games. Which is why most of adults choose indoor ones rather than playing with friends in field. Another significant reason is that excessive of leisure time influence them to play computer games. For instance, most of underdeveloped countries adults suffered for jobs and after corona virus most of younger loss their jobs, that is why currently they spend more time on rooms. Whenever they feel depressed, they try to play computer games, which gives them not only feel happy but also uplift their spirits.

In the advancement of technology, most of adults addicted with these games which actually batting related. If adults spend excessive time on digital screen, it makes them isolated. Most of adults say that they just play computer games half an hour, but it turns into 5/6 hours and even more for a while. They avoid face-to-face communication which also makes them less socialized person. Subsequently, dur to spend more time on playing computer games, they face diverse type of disease such as eye problems, headache, and backpain.

In conclusion, although some reasons influence adults to playing computer games, it creates so many drawbacks for them.