More and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, an increasing number of elders, between 25 and 40 years, are playing online games. A main reason for this case is a quick technology development. However, I believe that this cannot be harmful for individuals, because it can raise their skills.

A vast jump in environment improvement, made games more favourites among us. A tonne of new gadgets, such as playing stations or 3D helmets were invented, hence it created more population for them. In addition, developers are producing more games with unique mechanics,so players will be equipped and admire their product. For example, “Resident Evil” series were launched in 80’s and this games are still constructing, nevertheless people are hyped for each part, just because they are getting in technology each year.

As for a positive effect, games are beneficial for adults, because they may improve their skills. Almost all game mechanics require direct abilities, for instance making strategies, and repetitive actions evolve themselves. To illustrate, logical games like “Portals” build physics knowledge and skills such as brainstorming. Therefore, in my opinion, games have a positive effect for all adults.

In conclusion, a popularization of computer games is happening, because of all equipment development. Games might boost their knowings or skills, thus I consider that as a good trend.