More and more business meeting are taking place online. What are the advantage and disadvantages and disadvantages of this trend? (reported 2001, 2002,2023)

An increasing number of business meetings were organized through virtual platforms. In this essay, I will explain the benefits of taking online business meetings and its potential drawbacks.

On the one hand, taking online business meetings can offer some great benefits. Firstly, it can reduce the cost of meetings, such as snacks, transportation, meeting rooms and other supporting costs. This means that meeting budget can be more efficient and distributed to other business purposes. Secondly, online business meetings offer flexibility to each member. They can have meetings everywhere without worrying about how far their position is to the meeting place. Moreover, they have more time to prepare for the meetings. Thirdly, by using online platforms, the meetings can be recorded and stored in its cloud storage, which allows all the members to download the recorded meetings whenever they needed.

On the other hand, business meetings that were organized through virtual platforms should be aware of some potential challenges. Firstly, it requires a good and stable internet connection to communicate in meetings, especially when enrolling the large file media such as music and video. Therefore, all the meeting members have to ensure to find a good connection before the meetings start. Secondly, the member could face an unexpected distraction while holding a meeting in separate places. For example, when they have online meetings at home, they can be distracted by children or neighbors. Therefore, they must be aware to avoid any potential distractions that might disrupt them while having online meetings.

In conclusion, while taking online business meetings possess potential challenges such as internet connection and disruption, it offers some benefits such as cost efficiency, flexibility, and complete documentation. Therefore, the number of online business meetings keeps increasing nowadays.