More and more movies are being released directly onto streaming platforms like Netflix or Disney plus rather than being played in cinemas. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, movies are being released onto streaming platforms such as Netflix, and Disney plus rather than being showed in cinemas.This trend has its own advantages and disadvantages.

Today individuals can use platforms to watch movies instead of going to cinemas,which has some benefits. firstly, cinemas are not accessible for every one and people also have to plan and spend time to go cinemas. Therefore, watching movies online save people’s time and energy. Secondly, watching movies in these platforms is cheaper than cinemas, as it is one of the popular entertainment among people, so it is important to be affordable for every one in society.

Playing films on online platforms like Netflix or Disney plus can have negative effects on the cinema industry. Many people may lose their career in the future and it also negatively influence the local economy. For example, in local cinemas some residints work as untechnicians such as cleaner or ticket salier, and in the future they may lose their jobs.

To conclude, watching videos on streaming platforms is affordable for people and save their time. In contrast, It can have negative effects on the cinema industry and the local economy, as many people may lose their jobs.