More and more movies are being released directly onto streaming platforms like Netflix or Disney plus rather than being played in cinemas. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Some movies are being released straight on streaming platforms such as Netflix and Disney Plus, rather than being shown in traditional cinemas. The advantages of this trend are greater convenience and accessibility for audiences worldwide; while the disadvantages include the loss of the big-screen experience and the interruption from household chores.

On the one hand, it is highly available for most of the users and more convenient for enjoying film. People from around the world get quick access to online platforms in remote locations. Moreover, in some cities located in rural areas, there is no access to traditional cinemas, which complexes the chance of watching film premiere. For instance, in Kazakhstan, in all regions, there are lots of different settlements that do not contain any type of cinemas, which leads to the rise of streaming statistics.

On the other hand, drawbacks of this point are loosing experience of watching on the big screen, and without any distractions, regarding the house work side. Depending on preferences of people, most of them prefer watching in cinemas because of the surrounding ambience. In addition, it is highly preferred by people, who get easily distracted by house duties, choosing quiet conditions and more appropriate atmosphere. For instance, 60% of people in Kazakhstan would rather submit for tickets for cinema by followed reasons.

In conclusion, increasingly hid proportion of movies are being released straight onto streaming services, then being shown in traditional cinemas. This view may hold several advantages, which are better convenience and global availability, and some disadvantages that are different atmosphere and distraction from house work.