More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the problem of obesity is becoming worse a year by year and some people offer to make prices higher for fat and unhealthy products. I assume that this solution is not effective and there are several reasons for it.

One of the foremost problem that modern society is encountoring is unhealthy lifestyle. By that i mean that people have lack of daily activities and sport in their lives. This sedentary lifestyle happens due to new advancements in technology which significantly reduces our need to move and work physically and makes us spend more time in front of the screens and gadgets most of the day. The basic example would be our habit of using interenet resources instead of going to the library or interviewing people around to make some researches for university assignment.

Meanwhile, increasing costs for fattening products wont’t solve a problem at all. Not only people won’t stop spending money for their favourite cravings but also they unlikely will purchase some more healthy foods that doesn’t taste so good. That’s to say that people are usually addicted to their snacks and it would be hard for them to stop consuming them at all. For example, plenty of delicious chocolate and cakes cost a leg now, but because of their unforgettable taste and and flavours eveybody still find money to buy and enjoy it.

In conclusion, the problem of overweighting is getting more severe recently and one of the offered solution is making prices of all junk food less available, which in my consideration won’t help and other measures have to be taken.