More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, living in this developed and busy era, many people are lost in track of their healthy lifestyle resulting in being overweight. Some solutions are recommended that it is essential to raise the price of fattening foods. Personally, I agree with that solution because it can partly change to a healthier lifestyle. In addition, increasing prices of fast foods also reduces the amount some people buy. This article will discuss further about it.

Increasing the price of fattening food leads to customers having to consider before buying. Changing and raising the price will partly restrict some people’s purchase of junk food so this makes buyers feel hesitant to decide whether to buy or not. In addition, increasing the cost of fattening food partly reduces consumption and obesity. For example, today a lot of well-known brands related to fast food increase the price simultaneously and make customers think again before buying it.

As the price increases, there is a major change in people’s lifestyle. More people will tend to have a healthier lifestyle because instead of buying expensive fattening food, they will prefer to cook at home which is healthier. It helps people to pay more attention to themselves, and their diet can be balanced to a certain degree. As a result, many people will feel healthier, more confident with their body and their lives will also change significantly.

In conclusion, I greatly agree with the solution of raising the prices fattening food prices which leads to obesity. This will partly reduce the consumption of fast food and lead to a healthier lifestyle. However, obesity will be more restricted if proper exercise is observed.