More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The effect of people gaining weight, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. It can be agreed strongly upon the fact that this matter has some convincing arguments, despite the contentions about it. This essay will discuss how increasing the price of fattening foods will resolve this problem and this will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why increasing the price of food will solve this problem when the price of food increases buying capacity of people will go downwards, however, this does not solve the problem completely, we have aware of the people by eating fattening food they will suffer from different kinds of diseases, which can be life threatening. For an example. if you have gained more fat in your body and are unable to perform day-to-day life activities.

Nevertheless, even though the prices of food are increasing people who opt to take fatty foods will never stop consuming it. I would suggest the government should run an awareness campaign to educate the youths to follow healthy diets like high-fiber foods, fresh vegetables, yogurt, and milk. In one recent research people are dying at the age of 45 because of not following healthy diets.

After analyzing the above discussion, it can be concluded that the impact of over weight is significant, although the given solutions would not be overlooked.