More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is quite common to see more and more people becoming seriously overweight. According to some, the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening food items.

The young generation are constantly stick to their screens either for work or various other purposes. The working professionals get completed exhausted and tired after their office hours and prefer to order the food online rather than cooking it. Similarly, the teenagers are getting influenced by the western food culture and are intaking high dosages of fast food. However, this overconsumption has given rise to a plethora of diseases. Obesity, acidity, high chloesterol, diabetes, thyroid, and many more have become a common thing. According to a statistics conducted in America, every one out of 7 individuals had atleast one or more mentioned diseases.

The reason is well known. People have become quite neglectant about their health and consume fatty items or carbonated drinks on daily basis. Morover, they do not engage themselves in any sort of physical activities. As a result, gradually they gain weight which is followed by a number of health issues. The solution to this is debatable. Some believe that excess consumption can be prevented by increasing the price of fattening foods. Whereas, others feel that awareness campaigns should be organised, to educate people about the harmful effects of these food items. Offices and schools should organise health programs and indulge their employees and students in different activities. For example , they can organise sports competition, yoga sessions in order to motivate their staff and children.

In conclusion, I believe that it is necessary to educate and make people aware rather than increasing the prices as, I believe that this is not going to bring a huge change as people would still continue to consume it by finding cheap alternatives, which could worsen the condition.