More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an issue that a huge number of people becoming overweight. But increasing the cost of fattening food is not a solution. This essay does not agree with that suggestion, but we can focus more on self-awareness in consuming a healthier diet and exercising.

Having a healthy diet is proven to cause weight loss. Focusing on natural foods and less processed meals should be a priority. A balanced diet should consist of carbohydrates, proteins, and fibers. But it does not mean that we have to 100% cut off unhealthy food, we should have self-awareness on consuming it. It is okay to have desserts once in a while, because it can be frustrating when we have cravings.

Besides sticking to a healthy diet, people should move more to lose weight. No, not having to run 5 KM every day, but at least people could just take a brisk walk around their neighborhood or using a treadmill for a minimum of 30 minutes every day. It is proven that doing walks every day for half an hour could help us lose weight. Furthermore, gaining muscle mass is a must. Start slowly by lifting your own weight and gradually increase the weight by using dumbbells or barbells. In fact, workouts can burn our calories up to 72 hours. A great workout plan for losing weight is to do 45 minutes to an hour focusing on muscle building, and 30 minutes on cardio exercise.

In conclusion, increasing the price on unhealthy food is not a solution. People should have self-awareness to avoid junk foods and move more to have a better lifestyle and avoiding becoming overweight or even obese.