More and more people are choosing to work from home with the help of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development ?

In fact, nowadays such phenomenon like remote work becomes incredibly popular literally every year. Nonwithstanding the fact that, the majority of people are certain that it as well as contains too many drawbacks. Is it really so or anyway advantages are more considerable and outweigh different disadvantages?

To commense, it is easily apparent that it consists of a lot of positive sides. For instance, people prefer selecting such option, such way of work because it is convenient. First of all, it has a large amount of facilities. The major feature is related to time which employees spend to commute to work. Not only because it takes too much time, but also because after such difficult time workers just might become exhausted and it will affect their motivation and incentive to work properly. In addition, the main feature is about planning time. People are able to plan their time in comfortable for them way snd owing to it they will always feel themselves in good condition. They also can allocate time and spend free minutes and hours with family, because if it is not remote work, they will not probably be able to do it. Moreover, there are also proses for companies and employers, because they will have no need to spend money to rent office and special stuff, equipment.

What about disadvantages? Probably the largest one is related to productivity. In the most cases, when employees start working at home it has horrifying impact on their productivity. Even if worker before were responsible, they start to distract and lose their concentration to work. And afterwards they can feel themselves really demotivated. Furtermore, they also lose some skills, because they do not have any communication with their collegues any more and that is why they lose communicative and professional skills(because before rhey could rival with their competitors or on the contrary share their knowledge, but in this case they do not have such opportunity).

What is regarding to my opinion, from my point of view, i believe that this statement is quite conroversial. Because on the one hand it has positive traits, but on the other it has also negative traits. Nonetheless, I am convinced that the amount of advantages outweigh the amount of disadvantages, because I see such examples which depicts that it is one of the best way of work. When people work remotely they have better health, and not only physical but likewise mental health.

To sum everything that was considered, it can be concluded that albeit it had some cons, they are not too significant especially in comparison with benefits.