More and more people are choosing to work from home with the help of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development ?

Nowaday,working from domicile has become increasingly common especially in developped societies.While this trend offers several advantages like:gaining more time and prioritizing our selves responsabilities over work,it also comes with some disadvantages like:affecting social skills and leading to depression.

On the one hand,doing our work from home provides a number of significant benefits.One major advantage is that we can gain more time,it means instead of waking up early every day and going to our work office,it is preferable to staying at home taking a rest,which lead to enhance our wellbeing.For instance,sometimes on rainy days we just want to stay at home cooking some delicious meals and we invite our best friends for a dinner and we watch movies together.Another positive aspect is that,when we work from home we can easily prioritize our personal responsabilities over work’s stress,that means employees sometimes neglict theirselves because of work pression,they wait until weekend to wash their clothes,which causes more stress and responsibility.

On the other hand,there are some notable drawbacks associated to working from home.The main disadvantage is,if individuals stay for longer at home,their social skills would be affected,when they do not go out for a long period with no social contact,it can for sure mitigate self confidence.for example,personnaly i have experienced this in my dwelling years in my old town,i did not go out for a long time because of my father death after that i could not even talk to people and my self confidence became sharply lower.One another crucial disadvantage regarding this trend is,it leads fast to depression,psychology’s experts assert that being for longer at home could be harmful for our psychological wellbeing.Because aloneness is harmful for our brain.

In conclusion,although doing our work from domicile offers several advantages like;gaining time and making our selves a priority,it also has some drawbacks that should be considered such as; harming our social skills and leadingto psychological issues.