More and more people are choosing to work from home with the help of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development ?

Nowadays increasing number of people believe that working from home has more cons including flexibility and comfort.

Despite some prons which are losing connectivity among workers and lack of discipline. I think the advantages far more cover all the disdvatages.

To begin with, the main reasons why people prefer working remotely is time flexibility and comfort. By doing so, they can manage their time in a more convenient way for themself. For example women who have children may dedicate more of their time to their family at the same time not neglecting the work schedule and improving their life-work balance situation. Moreover some people find it more comfortable and cozy working from home and achieving the same or even better result than at a workplace.

However, working from home may bring some challenges to those who cannot organise themselves. Such people often lack motivation when the work environment is deprived and they need someone to control the work they perform otherwise their passive attitude would only cause degration to a company. In addition colleagues working remotely tend to lose the sense of belonging and connectivity. They chat rarely and don’t see each other because of the distance, this also may lead to reluctnace in working and even depression.

To sum up, although working from home can have its drawback, nevertheless if managed and organised properly it will only bring success to a company and pleasure to employees.