More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays people tend to settle in cities to have high quality life. However, their expectations are deteriorated by the environmental pollution and inadequate space while leaving it hard for them to survive. This essay will discuss the difficulties of urban life while suggesting possible solutions that can be implemented by the government to solve it.

Firstly, it is undeniable that the people in urban areas suffer from environmental pollution and accommodation issues. For example, commercial cities such as New York and Tokyo covered with mist because of the air pollution. As a consequence, people had breathing issues and this situation has disturbed the daily lives of the citizen. On the other hand, It is extremely hard for them to find a suitable settlement due to inadequate space. Towns are crowded with increasing population where the prices of the lands increase rapidly. Additionally, parents have to travel long distance to entertain their children when local areas accommodate with houses instead of parks.

Therefore, governments must implement effective strategies to provide quality life to their tax payers. They can plan their cities to save adequate space for parks and houses. Cities must be developed to cater the demand of the population rather than establishing city centers. Parks and leisure centers need to build for each local areas in reaching distance. Similarly, they must reduce environmental pollution by separating industrial areas from the human habitats. Garbage must be recycled to prevent water and land pollution while planting trees to purify air.

In conclusion, people choose to live in urban areas to have better life. Environmental pollution causes health issues and space has been limited while reducing the parks for them to enjoy. This can be considerably reduced by the government when they plan cities. Trees must be planted while recycling the garbage as a solution to environmental issues.