More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

One of the most topical issues in modern society is that many humans are moving to megacities to find a better life than in the countryside; however, metropolitan life may be very difficult. This had led to some serious dilemmas for people and immediate, global answers. This essay will outline some problems with various issues of living in a metropolis and suggest some remedies for these issues.

There are several urgent circumstances for living in a metropolis. Perhaps the main dilemma is a dramatic increase in traffic congestion. This is because the majority of individuals like to use their own cars or motorcycles. As a result, many vehicles moving on the roads and traffic jams in rush hours can affect the environment through the toxic fumes of means of transport. The primary issue is that the cost of living in the megacities is extremely expensive. This is because the majority of companies, factories, and apartments always build with various luxury agencies to serve the richer. As a result, many individuals don’t have a house to live in and become homeless.

Despite these challenges, there are various ways to respond to these issues. Primarily, the government should encourage people to use public transportation. This is because when the majority of individuals use public transport instead of using their own vehicles, that leads to a decline in traffic congestion and also improves the atmosphere. Secondly, the government needs to build more accommodations for poor humans. To elucidate, when affordable housing appears, it can assist for people avoid homelessness while also reducing the appearance of slums in megacities around the world.

In conclusion, the difficulties of living in a city was a topic that makes people across the globe interested with. Nevertheless, to my mind, I think the best remedy should be encouraging city dwellers and migrants to use public transport instead of using their own vehicles. If the government completes it, the modern city will be better than now.