More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

A lot of people decided to move to the city with high expectations about a better life. Nevertheless, there are some difficulties for the migrants living in the city. The government should prepare severe solutions for the future possible problems.

Firstly, the huge population in big cities makes the high competition of human resources that causes high unemployment issues. It is because a lot of schools and universities in the big cities produce thousands of potential workers annually. Secondly, the high demand of living needs makes the living cost very expensive in big cities, such as, housing, riding, and educational needs. Thirdly, there are a lot of crime cases in the big city. Most of the victims are those who have lack of experience and information about the situation in the big cities.

To solve those problems, the state should take some steps. Opening up more job opportunities in any field is good to tackle the unemployment problem. Regarding the high living cost in big cities, the government can provide free public facilities to reduce the citizen’s monthly expenditure. Even though it is hard for the state to provide free houses or vehicles, however they can facilitate people with free internet access, drink water, or free secondhand primary needs like clothes or bags. To decrease crime cases in big city, the state could encourage the police and the ministry to enhance the security system in the whole city.

To conclude, there are some big challenges living in the big cities, especially to the migrant. However, the government can take some solutions to minimize the problems and create a better metropolis environment.