More and more people are spending an increasing amount of times at work. This is affecting people's health and their relationships with their families. What are the effects of spending too much time at work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is increasing concern that spending an increasing amount of time at work affect people’s health and their relationships with their families. This essay will discuss the effects of spending too much time at work.

There main reason why people spend too much time at work is due to financial problem. For example, in my country, when the normal salary cannot fulfill their needs, people will spend overtime at work to earn more money as company will give the extra money if people work more than eight hours. Finally, people will have extra money to spend on their needs.

Despite the aforementioned reason, there are various effects of spending too much time at work. Firstly, the work-life balance of people is very poor, and then they will get the high-stress levels. For instance, people who work ten hours per day, when people arrive home with exhausted, they will go straight to bed. As a result of this, they do not have enough time to relax and do other things that they like, which in turn could lead to mental health problem such as anxiety and depression. Another effect to consider is less interaction with family since people spend most of time per day at work. When people return back to home at late night, their family have already gone to bed. So, they do not have time to do activities together such as having dinner, chitchat. This effect can impact to their relationship and conflict between they and their family.

In conclusion, while spending too much time at work can help people get more salary, I believe there are numerous negative effects such as less interaction with family, and mental health issues.