More and more people today expect to get what they want instantly (goods, services, news), without having to wait. Why is this ? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

In today’s fast-paced world, a lot of people want to get result immediately without any delay. There are several factors to this phenomenon.

At the moment, technology advancements have been increasing year by year. The technologies supported all performance to do without expectation such as: fast-food, delivery campaigns and services. As well as, with the internet and smartphones, people can shop online and get real-time news from messengers in a short period of time. It is not just only technology, however. Another reason is that consumer behavior. The modern marketing strategies suggest that consumer’s desire for quickly satisfaction. This has impact on people mind and they expect instant result in various aspects of life.

There several positive things of get result immediately. Firstly, instant access to goods and services saves time and consumer can focus on other important tasks. Secondly, quick service business can increase customer satisfaction and it can be economic growth. Following, with instant information, process can be faster and increase productivity in business area.

One of the main drawback is that the expectation of immediately result can lead to impatient and increased stress level because of something is not happen on time. Another one is that instant communication can diminish face-to-face communication and weaken interpersonal relationship.

In conclusion, the growing expectation for instant gratification is largely driven by technological advancements, the culture of convenience, and the influence of social media, while this trend suggest benefits, such as save time, economic growth and increase productivity, it also have negatives, including impatient, increase stress level and weaken interpersonal relationship. A balance between need for the speed and importance of quality is essential for society.