Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualification for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that communication strategies are more crucial than educational accomplishments. It is one of the common topics for debates among people. In my perspective, I believe that academic qualifications are more essential but only under in certain situations and requirements. In this essay, I will discuss my own opinion along with my ideas and examples.

First, employment form’s social skills offer numerous benefits, such as teamwork, adaptability, and emotional intelligence. Moreover, teamwork provides improved communication, greater creativity, and higher productivity. For example, according to the recent study, ants and human perform works in a group. Furthermore, adaptability brings benefits such as enhanced problem-solving, greater resilience to change, and improved leadership, communication, and career prospects. Next, emotional intelligence encourages to develop relationships, enhanced leadership skills, and increased mental well-being. For instance, children with higher emotional intelligence tend to exhibit fewer aggressive behaviors, are less likely to abuse drugs and alcohol, and are less likely to engage in bullying.

On the other hand, most of the academic qualifications for employment submissions include our highest degree, major, university, and graduation year, listed in reverse chronological order. It plays an important in candidate application because it contains a candidate’s knowledge, skills, and dedication to a profession, and they provide a baseline for employers to evaluate candidates.

In conclusion, it is crucial to arrange both practical experiences and educational achievements for workplace. While social skills help employees interact and adapt, academic qualifications provide the necessary technical foundation for many professions. Therefore, a balance of both is crucial.