Most fiction writers do not earn enough money to live off their writing. Some people think that government should give financial assistance to those writers to help encourage good literature. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, writers play a pivotal role in every individual’s life. A group of individuals believes that most fiction writers do not earn enough money to live off their writing, and some people think that the government should give them financial support as well as encouragement for making some good literature. If questioned, I partially agree with this statement. Now, I am going to elaborate on both aspects in the forthcoming paragraphs with appropriate instances and reasons with a logical conclusion.

Scrutinizing the former view, there are many reasons behind this. Firstly, if writers are not in every nation, it can create a catastrophic effect on our society because they can not only make some important topic books but also write many things, which is not possible for local people to write. In addition, they spend their whole life and time writing different kinds of books as well as literature. Secondly, through the different books, people also gain knowledge in their lives and improve their reading skills as well as learn many new words. For instance, in India, the government every year allocates some funds for writing. As a result, they take much time and start to write on different topics without having tension regarding funds.

Scrutinizing the letter view, many other things are very important, such as where the government spent money. On top of that, education is very necessary these days, so they provide a lot of funds and give some scholarships to children because many students cannot afford higher fees. Additionally, due to a lack of funds, they take a break in their studies, and the government should provide funds for hospitals, transportation, and jobs because those are basic needs of humans.

In conclusion, after taking the aforementioned point into consideration from my own perspective, I am inclined to believe that providing money to write is the best decision for writers, and they work with happiness. The government should also encourage them and give them some permission to visit some historical places and write in depth because the majority of dwellers cannot visit ancient places due to those reasons they give permission to writers.