Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

These days, in developing nations the number of multinational cooperation are increasing day by day. One school of thought opines that it is worthless; however others consider a couple of problems occur because of the same. In my point of view, this has lots of advantages and it also fuels in the growth of nation. Although this has excess of merits yet numerous demerit are there, which will be elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefit, enterprises offer wide job opportunities. Many citizens get employed and the problem of unemployment can solved to a certain extent by the entry of cooperates. For examples, companies like apple started manufacturing, assemble, sales also in India to reduce export cost and increase the profit margin, however it also provide numerous jobs in various sectors. Justifying that, a decent income can solve many problems of common men like shelter, educating young ones, good food, and many basic needs. Additionally, the income generated will flow in to our society, by buying essential goods. Which naturally grow our overall GDP. Moreover, multinational companies attract foreigners and also improve our global market. Put simply, we were able to export our locally made good around the world.

On the paradoxical side, there are some disadvantages also, uncontrolled production of goods by cooperates leads to ecological problem and scarcity of natural resources. For example, for the production of coca cola industries use vast amount of water, which leads to drought and other complex problems.

In conclusion, it is a mixed bag, the escalating number of cooperates has many advantages as well as some limitations are also there. As I am of opinion this have many advantages over its disadvantage.