Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, Global companies more common in Developing nations because they can find cheap labors and cost of Operating is low compared to that of Developed countries. This can provide employment to the people with in the country and it also has certain disadvantages like exploitation of labors.

Firstly, there are several advantages to the individuals and the government because when a multi-national company enters into a country which can create multiple job opportunities to the Skilled as-well-as unskilled labors which in turn boost the nations GDP and tackle unemployment. In later 20th when Information technology sectors are booming. Companies like Cognizant, Infosys and other tech giants entered India which created more jobs among the youngsters and will enrich their lives

Secondly, there are certain disadvantages like exploitation of workers by working overtime and not giving proper salary as per the industrial standards. This affect the employers in both physically, mentally and lost their work life balance. other main this is the job safety as many employers terminate their employees without any prior announcements. so concern government should impose strict labor laws and regulate the rules to tackle these problems. For instance, Apple has fired 3000 employees without giving any prior information which created a huge chaos among the IT professionals

In conclusion, there are several disadvantages like making employees working overtime and job security we can resolve these kind of problems by imposing strict laws but it creates multiple work opportunities the unemployed people which will elevate their living and make them financially strength.