New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, most children spend an excessive amount of time on their smartphones daily or with other technologies. While this trend provides several benefits, I personally believe that the drawbacks far outweigh them.

On the one hand, there are several benefits of new technologies for children, such as communication and making friends. They can talk to each other by video calling, messaging, and email which can make a beneficial impact on verbal skills, attention, and overall sociability. Technology can also encourage problem-solving skills by challenging children to solve complex problems. Video games or technical tasks frequently contain complex problems that children must solve. If they do not, they cannot advance in the game. Due to the fact children are often willing to spend long periods of time playing video games, they frequently face these problems and must persevere as they attempt to solve them. This can be an effective way to teach children problem-solving skills.

On the other hand, one of the most obvious adverse aspects of technology is its impact on children’s physical health. Numerous children spend most of their time playing video games and have made it a part of their daily lives. Playing a video game for a long time can result in extremely bad health, mostly future outcomes. They might end up needing to wear glasses. The best way to help fix the child’s physical health is to tell them to either reduce their amount of time spent on electronics or instead use a number of time to have regular exercise.

In conclusion, I want to say that modern technology has made children obese, unhealthy and socially awkward. They don’t have any real friends, and they don’t have any social skills. Therefore, in my opinion, the advantages of such a development pale in comparison with the disadvantages.