News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

News is a significant part in any people’s lives.While bad news is popular among media reposts,I believe that both negative or positive news have their place.

First of all,reporting on current events influences public opinion.News enable informed decision making regarding health and safety and connects individuals to local global events.For instance,media information provide more informed society and helps people understand world around them.As for bad news,they much popular than good news.This can be proven because negative information attract a lot of people and causes unfavourable view.For example, social media and news rely on engagement to attract advertisers and emotional,dramatic, and anxiety content keeps users engaged longer.However,bad news acts as a signal to be vigilant,causing people to pay more attention potential threats in our environment.

Secondly,good news also has a great impact to society.It acts as a necessary distraction to the daily routine of negative stress,offering an emotional escape and improving mental health well-being,develop a sense of hope.Positive news boosts mood, reduces stress,increases happiness and provide optimism.For example,a human has a bad motivation,but he saw a inspiring news and change his mind.

In conclusion,I believe that media should contribute balance in social media in sphere news,not only negative or positive.Balanced reporting helps people stay informed and form fair opinions about what is happening around them.