Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary milieu, the utilization of newspaper has sparked on ongoing debate, with some arguing that the Internet providing the quick access to the current events is replacing newspapers. In this essay, I will challenge and explain why I firmly disagree with this school of thought.

Granted, newspaper are the conventional ways that everyone, especially the old approach the events taking place surrounding them. In other words, reading newspapers was the first and most popular way many decades ago, so people living in that era can find it difficult to break their habits of updating the news. Furthermore , older people such as our parents who are not have the knack for technology, hence, they tend to refuse to find information on the Internet.

Besides this, others are neglecting the fact that there are inaccurate news spreading far and wide on the Internet. Many individuals are not afraid to announce false information in order to satisfy their desire for everyone’s attention. For instance, when the COVID-19 pandemic broke out, a lot of false information of the number of died people posted on the Internet giving rise to the citizens’ worry and affecting the morale of the entire society. On the contrary, the information published in the newspapers is censored accurately and clearly before be published so people can have a chance to access reliable sources of informations.

In conclusion, although using the Internet to approach the news is becoming more and more common , I totally believe that no tool can replace the newspapers due to its accuracy and popularity.