Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

In this urbanisation day, the considerable development of technology gives us a chance to absorb information through networking platform. Thus, people more likely to read news online instead of printed newspaper. However, I think newspaper still play an important role in present day because of its function which online news will never have.

First of all, the reason why people think newspaper is not essential any more is they confirm the networking platform can give them all. Reading online mostly free and quickly update the latest news. In addition, there is a connecion between writers and readers because they can comment their own opinion about a problems online. However, arguments can occur whenever and it sometime lead to media social violence.

Secondly, There are some advantages that only conventional reading have. I can see that digital articles have diversity of information which can easily meet everyone’s need. But, the sources of data are not always trustful. Opposite with online news, newspapers have great quality of data which was selected carefully. People can believe in what traditonal news were written about. And reading newspaper also make reader become more concentrate and patient. It good for elder eyes too.

Finally, in my opinion newspaper still has a special funtion in our life. It bring people many benefit and healthier than online news.