Newspapers have influence on people's ideas and opinions. What are the reasons? Is it negative or positive development?

People’s ideas and perspetives are being tremendously tranformed by newspapers. This essay will elaborate on potential causes of this growing trend followed by determining whether this is a beneficial phenomenon.

There are compelling reasons behind this trend. The first reason lies in the change of individual lifestyles. Contemporary people, especially adult job practitioners, have to deal with heavy workloads and intensive working culture, leaving them little time to keep up-to-date through TVs and private devices after long working hours. As a result, they may foster a preference for reading pieces of newspapers on their way to work instead of using their breaks to learn about what is going on globally. Beyond these changes, many countries have brought in campaigns and community involvements encouraging individuals to spend their quality time to explore information safely and reliably through trusting newspapers rather than depending on their own devices. Consequently, people frequently believe in and base their ideation and opinions on the information they can assess in these materials. For example, in Vietnam, there are many compaigns motivating people to pick newspapers rather than other forms such as tabloids or social media posting, which can bring about severe misinformation. In that sense, the reasons why newspapers can have such a profound influence on public ideas and opinions may be the shiftings in lifestyle and governmental encouragement making people believe they are relying on right sources of information.

Personally, this growing trend is largely positive. As pieces of newspapers have long been recognized as an objective and reliable sources of information, which means they often contain little prejudice, partiality and favourism to certain groups of people. As a result, the growing reliance on such materials can inform people more accurately about what is new around the world without any severe trust issues. In addition, physical information sources can allow their readers to maintain their health and lifestyle, as it forces them to go outside and read paper materials instead of using their digital devices for evrything in their lives. In short, this phenomenon is prominently positive as it offers a chance for everybody to have fair access to information and also deters sedentary lifestyles.

In conclusion, the profound impact of newspapers on how people make their own ideas and express their opinions can be attributed to their ubiquitousness relating to the changes in human working culture or governmental encouragement. This trend brings about many merits to lives as it can grant individuals fair access to information and maintain healthy lifestyles.