Newspapers have influence on people's ideas and opinions. What are the reasons? Is it negative or positive development?

It is often argued that newspapers have a significant influence on people’s ideas and opinions because they are reliable resources for people. I strongly believe that reading newspapers has more advantages.

One reason why people can improve their thinking thanks to newspapers is that they have accurate news about various topics. Many people rely on newspaper information to learn about policy, social problems and scientific discoveries. For instance, individuals who are interested in the environment, by reading articles they can learn about some ecology problems such as global warming and be aware of current issues. As a result, people who read newspapers can be more knowledgeable and confident, because they receive accurate information.

Newspaper influence has a beneficial development. The main reason for this is that people would know about the whole world, not only local news. In consequence, individuals can know about worldwide issues and think globally. By reading they would have more ideas to solve problems. Furthermore, newspapers provide some useful advice and practical solutions to everyday life, such as maintaining healthcare, improving relationships and managing finances.

To conclude, some people argue that newspapers can influence people’s thinking because they are trustworthy resources, and I firmly believe that newspapers have positive development since thanks to them, individuals can improve their creative thinking.