Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Currently, people are holding the view that carrying out experiments on animals is an effective way to gain medical benefits. However, others argue that these species should not be experimented on for human’s purpose. Both viewpoints are valid, but I lean towards the opinion that this phenomenon should be strictly leveled off.

On the one hand, this practice contributes to advance medical knowledge. Developing new medicines and testing them on animals play a crucial role in medical research, providing an apparent ignorance about how living things organisms function. Since many animals share similar biological characteristics with human beings, such experiments can lead to the unprecedented progression of science in the future. Besides, people can reap benefits from animal experiments since it helps ensure safety of medicines for human. To be more specific, testing drugs on animals, researchers can determine their potential side effects, the safety for human trials and ensuring the effectiveness of new treatments.

On the other hand, I still side with those who believe that these tests should be banned. No sooner had the authorities considered this investigation morally wrong, and ruthless for animals than it had forbidden in many countries like the USA and Canada. Not only being prohibited in these countries, but some global brands like MAC or L’Oreal also have strong criticism for conducting products trials on animals such as rabbits, dogs, cats. Additionally, thanks to the the advancement of technology and many efforts have been made , there are numerous alternatives methods to examine new products. For example, researchers use artificial skin cells which are mimics human organs or AI models that ensuring species’s life while also gain progression in medical aspects.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people think doing these experiments on living creatures , I hold the belief that animals should not be suffered from the activities of huge companies and human’s benefits.