Nowadays, ecotourism is a naturally friendly kind of tourism that many people like. However, it also brings about the harmful effects on the environment. Write an essay ( about 250 words ) to express your opinion

In these recent years, while some people consider ecotourism as a friendly type a travel method that is favored by many, others see it as having a harmful impact on the overall environment. In my opinion, ecotourism still have a negative impact on the nature since many tourists do not have a good mindset about protecting the flora and fauna and they may not have good intentions.

Many are not properly educated about the dangers to the environment. Even though, we assume that we all know about protecting the plants and animal , some may not know or care. This, in turn, makes the ecosystem more damaged and leading to the loss of life and income for the local inhabitants. Moreover, visitors arrive in droves and this destroys the peace and quiet of the place, wreaks havoc on the biodiversity of the natural scenery. A study published in the Guardian, noted that the islands of the local people have been suffering due to the number of tourists coming annually.

Besides that, some are looking forward to exploiting the natural resources of these areas through these occasions. Natural resources like gold are particularly rare, so when the people touring the places rich in these minerals may become greedy and do whatever they can to obtain it. This leads to the trampling of plants and the disregard for a creature’s habitat and ultimately the slow death of a habitat. For instance, a recent talk on TedTalk showed that many people looking for business opportunities see places rich in natural resources as their start.

In conclusion, despite the fact that this type of traveling is beneficial, it has also lead to serious complications that urges the attention and care of both the government and us.