Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? What can be done about it?

In recent years, families are no longer as closely bonded as they were in the past, and this case has become more common for people. While can be attributed to a number of factors, the situation can be improved in various ways.

One of the main causes is the increasingly addiction to gadgets. The revolution of technology change the way people connect, leading to they feel emotionally distant to their families.Take, for example, the majority of people spend their time on just scrolling through social media, watching content alone. This can result in weakening parent-child relationship, and reducing the amount of quality time that family bonds spent together. Not having a balance between work and education can be another contributing factor. Today, families often do not work together than in the past, such as within close communities, and in family businesses. This can cause parents struggle to find enough time to nurture their children, and, similarly, children also cannot spend their time on interacting their parents and siblings. When this situation continues a long time, it can become the norm of not having of connection between parent and child.

Despite this, a number of steps can be taken to mitigate the problem. One effective measure is linked to managed the use of technology. When people start to manage their to use gadgets, this can help them to strengthen a parent-child relationship. For example, to reduce the excessive screen time, parents should set boundaries — designated family time, and tech-free dinners — can help them. This can leads to maintain strong family ties. A further approach is that encouraging sibling and extended family relationships. Spending time with siblings, and extended family members can help people to rebuild and strengthen the interactions. When people spend their time on doing face-to-face communication, or playing with their siblings, leading to reinforcing the parent-child bond, and providing a sense of belonging. Inspite of these measures can seem compelling, they can help people to alleviate this problem.

In conclusion, the main reasons behind the lack interaction of families are the negative impact of technology and losing balance between work and education. To improve this situation, paying more attention on the technology use and siblings and encouraging siblings and other close relatives’ relationship.