Nowadays, households are throwing away more and more waste. Why is this happening and what are the solutions?

In recent days, household waste rate has been increased while there are two main factors behind this. This problem can be got into account by legislations of the government as well as individual actions.

One of the main reasons for wasting high amount of products is packaging which is made by online shops. There is no shortage of evidence that people tend to use online shopping services for buying daily need which are often wrapped by a layer of plastics. As a result, this leads a tones of single-use bags at home. Furthermore, nowadays, people are living in ” Throwaway culture” which is often caused by continuously following well-known brands and fashion. Moreover, finding a good quality of products is going to be tough whereas they are always budget-friendly. As a consequence, consumers should frequently buy new products before throwing broken ones away, as repairing them is more costly than getting another.

There are some deniable solutions which can tackle these problems. Firstly, government should step in reducing online shop packaging or let them should be done by biodegradable materials. For example ,authorities should pass some financial penalties for factories that they should produce waste amount of packages. Secondly, some more relevant solutions should be taken by citizens themself. For instance, make a list of products that in need instead of buying unnecessary ones t and reuse and repair old devices instead of throwing them away.

In conclusion, waste products made by households are often caused by over-using plastics in shopping and unnecessarily purchasing vast amounts of products. However, if people and government take responsibility, these problems will be easily solved