Nowadays it's possible for people to buy many products or pay for treatments that help them to look younger. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More and more people would like to look younger than their actual age these days. Therefore many people tend to buy trendy clothes and get treatments to help them look far younger. I think this has both pros and cons. In this essay, I will discuss both sides on this trend and present relavant reasons and perspective.

To begin with, there are several benefits to taking care on their own. First and foremost,

Grooming their apperance by themselves can relieve stress. Furthermore some people often forget about worries such as work and school assignments by looking around at trendy stores and shopping various items related to fashion. Secondly, it is quite important for indiviuals to look cool and neat, especailly in workplace. This is because employees often have opportunities to meet clients or customers, which can help them make a good impression. Consequently, grooming attitudes such as purchasing beauty products or clothes and making payments for skin treatments in order to look young obviously are good ways to maintain their better reputation.

On the other hands, there are also some drawbacks of this behavior. Firstly, it can be very expensive. Individuals should spend a lot of money to treat for skin care. For example, some people would like to get injected from doctors at skin care centre to look younger. Relying too much on their appearance may have a negative impact of their mental health. For example, when they get older in the future, if they look their actual age, they may can get stressed. Finally, they often overconsume, which means that even though they really don’t need the items, they are likely to purchase something new spontaneously.

In addition, although this trend may lead to spending a lot of money buying a variety of products or paying for their treatments to look younger, the benefits outweigh the downsides. I believe that it is quite helpful for individuals to stay younger by grooming on their own, as they can forget about their difficulties by doing their favorite things while having good impression from other people at the sametime.