Nowadays it's possible for people to buy many products or pay for treatments that help them to look younger. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary era, advancements in beauty and medical technology have made it possible for people to purchase products and undergo treatments that help them look younger. There are some negative points and positive points of it.

The major consequence is the harmful impact these products can have on the skin and hair. Many anti-ageing products and treatments contain chemicals which may damage the natural quality of the skin over time. As a result, people may suffer from problems such as rough skin, rashes, and the quality of hair deteriorates, making individuals look tired and unhealthy. For example, it has been found that it enhances ageing if taken over a period of time.

Additionally, the high cost of these products and procedures can impact on monthly budget. Most anti-ageing treatments are extremely expensive and need to be used regularly to maintain their effect. This creates financial pressure on individuals, as they have to spend a large portion of their income on such items. This may reduce their ability to spend on essential needs, leading to poor financial management.

Furthermore, it is a good thing. Looking younger often boosts a person’s confidence. When individuals feel good about their appearance, they are more likely to perform better in their work. For example, older employees in corporate offices may feel more confident working with younger colleagues. Moreover, advancements in these treatments are contributing to scientific innovation, and in some cases, they have applications beyond cosmetics. Skin grafting is one of them, it more useful for people with burnt skin or burn marks.

In conclusion, the growing use of anti-ageing products and treatments can harm skin and hair quality and also create financial pressure due to their high cost. However, they can boost confidence and make them look young.