Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers can provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Currently, there is a trend in families where both parents work. Many argue that for working parents, close relatives such as grandmothers and grandfathers can raise their offspring in a better way, while others consider that childcare facilities can ensure the best possible nurturing. I align with the view that other family members’ care is best in terms of the safety and emotional well-being of the child.

Some people claim that child development centers, due to their experience with a wide range of infants, are more skilled and knowledgeable in this field. For instance, they provide various activities and games to enhance children’s skills, such as communication and logic. It has been observed that learning these abilities before school supports children in their education and future careers. Moreover, while daycare centers assure parents of their infant’s safety, it is also true that they are not always successful in providing the safest environment. Cases of kidnapping have been reported in these facilities, as the high number of children can lead to lapses in supervision by the staff.

It is commonly believed that immediate family members can ensure the protection and well-being of children, because they would be at home in front of their eyes rather than in some center with so many children. In addition, we cannot deny the fact that they nurtured their parents as well, indicating their experience in the challenges of raising someone. Furthermore, it is clear that blood relatives would be more likely to be careful and compassionate about children’s needs. This results in instilling such qualities in individuals and contributing in a positive way to shaping their future. Another supporting example is that family members are the most cost-effective and convenient choice as they do not require any fee to do this.

In conclusion, it is considered by some that centers, which contribute to the development of children, are the best decision for parents who are busy with their jobs. However, after carefully considering both sides of the arguments, I personally lean towards the viewpoint that it is better to entrust children to family members.