Nowadays, many parents spend less time with their children than in the past. What are the causes of this problem? What measures can be taken to solve it?

It is a fact that parents nowadays spend less time with their children than they did in the past. There are several reasons for this situation; However, a number of effective measures can be taken to address this issue. Both the causes and solution will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

The primary reason behind this problem is the demanding nature of modern work. Many parents spent most of their time in office for their work to fulfill the rising cost of living. As a result, they spent very little time with their family after returning home. Another significant reason is the excessive use of the technology. Nowadays, both parents and children spend most of their time using mobile phones, laptops and Watching TV. Consequently family relationships become weaker and the quality of time they spent together decreases.

Several measures can be implemented to tackle the issue effectively. First and Foremost, employers should provide flexible working hours or remote working, so that parents can spend enough time with their children and a balanced work-life should be maintained. Furthermore, parents should establish some rules in daily routines, like not using phone more than an hour, Having dinner together, participating in outdoor activities. These practices can strengthen family bond and improve communication between parents and children.

In conclusion, parents spend less time with their children mainly because of heavy work loads and excessive use of technology. Nevertheless, this issue can be mitigated through flexible working hours and by encouraging families to spend quality of time together.