Nowadays, many people believe that solar energy is an unlimited source of energy. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

It is a widely debated topic whether solar energy is an infinite source of energy and the answer to this question largely depends on one’s perspective. From my point of view, I do not completely agree with the above opinion.

On the one hand, it is understandable that solar energy is profuse. The sun emits every second and that amount of energy is huge compared to the amount that humans consume. As long as the sun still exists, we can exploit that energy source to serve human needs. Especially in Vietnam in particular, with a tropical monsoon climate, there will be a higher number of hours of sunshine and a higher amount of solar radiation.

Besides, we know that putting solar energy into use still faces many difficulties. The first difficulty is that not every place on Earth has abundant solar energy resources. Typically at the two poles of the Earth when winter comes. These polar regions receive almost no sunlight due to the earth’s orbital characteristics or are in areas with bad weather such as fog all year round. There are also difficulties in the cost of installing a system that converts sunlight into energy. The cost of installing solar panels is still quite high due to its lack of popularity.

In short, solar energy can be considered an unlimited source of energy, but at the same time, we cannot deny the interruptions of this type of energy. Therefore, to ensure energy is always guaranteed, we need diverse types of energy.