nowadays many people complain about not getting enough sleep. what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

It is true that, in recent years, sleep deprivation has become popular among people of all ages. There are a variety of productivity and medical health issue that arise from lacking sleep, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle this problem.

There are two detrimental effects of sleeping less than recommended. Firstly, this will result in obstructive sleep apnea, because interrupting the sleeping cycle for multiple times will cause fluctuation in heart rates, blood pressures, and other vital signs. If someone has awakened during the rapid eye movement stage of sleep, there would have been a high chance of sudden death. In addition, productivity during the daytime is dramatically reduced if the person do not sleep overnight. The main reason is that she or he will be exhausted throughout the day, which decease efficiency. To illustrate, accident might occur when taxi drivers fall a sleep during working hours.

Several measures can be taken to improve the quality of sleep. The most vital one is engaging in sport activities, which activate the body to function properly. Exercising throughout the day not only reduce stress but also significantly enhance sleep’s quality at night. For example, statistics has shown that weight loss activities have a positive impact on reducing the amount of interrupted sleep cycles. Furthermore, people who suffer insomnia requires medical attention to diagnose any underlying disease. For example, anxiety disorders, depression, and obesity are the frontrunners in causing sleep deprivation and addressing them is essential to obtain the most desirable results.

In conclusion, the negative effects of sleep deprivation such as poor efficiency and health issues will continue unless people start working out and doing medical check-ups.