nowadays many people complain about not getting enough sleep. what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

In today’s era, people are suffering from many health and mental issues because of not having enough sleep. There are several reasons related to that, however, many possible actions can be taken by individual to improve sleep quality. This essay with discuss about problems caused by less sleep and related solutions.

Firstly, lack of sleep can cause many physical problems such as headache and weight loss. As a consequence, it affects individuals quality of performance. Another potential problem is stress, which is most common among adults. Nowadays, person has a lot of responsibility related to family and work, in which, one cannot get enough sleep. It can have major impact on individual’s brain and mental status. For example, recent survey of adult people shows considerable decline in sleep quality and major increase in mental health issues.

To alleviate this problems, people should be encouraged to do meditation every morning. Because it helps to calm individuals mind and produce more relaxant hormones, which leads to healthy body. Moreover, companies could give couple days off from work to employees during a week to spend quality time with family or friends. For instance, one of the countries in Europe, government has declared workers can only work for five days a week and each company would be giving small vacation every year. As a result, employee’s leads to healthy lifestyle and they rather give more production.

In conclusion, there are many adverse effects of not having enough sleep, which could be harmful for individual’s health status. Whereas, individual’s quality of life could be still improved by taking some related actions by government and higher authority.