nowadays many people complain about not getting enough sleep. what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

In recent times, the lack of sleep amongst people has become a prominent factor for numerous problems. This essay focuses on discussing both its possible drawbacks and how it can be minimized.

Perhaps the most common issue that lessened sleep can cause is lack of concentration, meaning that a person is below their peak productive level. For instance, a person with reduced sleep might not work efficiently at their workplace. Fatigue is another drawback associated with this issue. According to various research around 70% of humans tend to become unfit when they do not get enough sleep for a long period of time. Hence, these are some of the concerns associated with improper sleep schedules.

However, these concerns can be mitigated by becoming physically active. A personal instance is when I joined gym it caused me to burn some calories along with making me feel tired leading to good sleep. Apart from this, keeping yourself engrossed in some reading activities the whole day could lead to draining a lot of energy, possibly which can help in the same. For example, reading a book before sleep would help in sleep as it is a draining activity for the mind.

In summary, factors such as reduced concentration and fatigue appear to be some main issues. However, more physical activity and reading may well lessen the effects associated with the situation.