nowadays many people complain about not getting enough sleep. what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

It is true that, in today’s world, more and more individuals are deprived from sufficient amounts of sleep. This could trigger medical issues and reduce productivity; however, a number of viable solutions can be implemented to combat this issue.

One of the obvious result of sleeping insufficiently is that it compromises working hours. This is to say, people who stay awake at night for a prolonged period of time suffer falling asleep during daytime in addition to being lethargic, which lead to confusion and change in temperament. Furthermore, if someone can not sleep four or more cycles at night, he or she will be at risk for obstructive sleep apnea. This is because insomnia manipulates the biological hour, leading to increase in blood pressure at midnight instead of early morning. Consequently, unexpected heart attacks are higher in those who do not obtain enough sleep.

To stem the tide of sleep deprivation, clear steps should be taken to address the problem. Firstly, people should not live a sedentary lifestyle. Moving our bodies is a fascinating way to activate our brain, which will be exhausted at the end of the day. After a long body exercise, our mind will surrender to sleep. It has been shown that practising tennis on a regular basis is associated with more cycles of sleep and lower heart rates. Moreover, healthy diet is a quintessential part of taking care of the mind. This is due to the fact that consuming a variety of vegetables could balance the hormones in our body, making our brain at peace during night time.

In conclusion, serious medical conditions and reduction in work productivity are symptoms of lacking enough sleep. However, they can be tackled by engaging in physical activities and incorporating healthier food in daily diet.