nowadays many people complain about not getting enough sleep. what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

These days sleep disturbance is becoming a more and more common problem. Many people experience disorders of sleep-wake schedule. Therefore, a question arises how damaging this disorder can be. So, in this essay I will discuss the consequenses of this propblem and how they could be avoid.

At first glance, insufficient or improper sleep leads to health problems: poor sleep patterns are associated with an increased risk of heart diseases, obesity, diabetes, and other illnesses. In addition, eating and metabolic problems can occur: insomnia can cause changes in appetite and metabolism, which can also lead to overweight and other health problems. For instance, my friend slept very poorly during the academic year, by summer she ended up gaining 10 kg in weight. Moreover, insufficient sleep can affect one’s ability to remember information, make decisions, and solve problems. One way or another, researches have revealed that the fewer hours we sleep compared to the norm, the shorter our lives.

Fortunately, there are now many valid recommendations for establishing healthy sleep patterns. The first thing to do is to keep a regular daily routine, including bedtime and wake-up time. It is necessary to go to bed and get up at the same time every day. One should also spend time outdoors and do sports, this will help to improve the quality of sleep. For example, when I started practicing yoga, I got rid of my trouble with falling asleep.

To sum up, I am sure that sleep problems are complex and hazardous. Sleep patterns should not be neglected. For a long and happy life, we should all lead a healthy lifestyle, including a proper sleep routine.