Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimise the bad effects?

In this day and age technologies such as computers are developed enough and majority of people have an abilitily to use them. However, not everyone use it in a proper way and children have an access to computer games. It can lead to several problems and this essay will discuss negative effects and solutions for them.

One major problem that younger generation may face is health issues. Especially problems with eyesight and back pain. When children spend extra time looking at the screen without break, eyes are under enormous pressure and stress because they always need to focus on the “light”. Another problem that is really spread in modern world is degradation. Younger generations may not even realise how bad it is to waste almost all their free time on games. They lose their opportunity to gain knowledge and develop skills in different fields. For instance, at school some kids are not even listen or learn provided material, all they want to do is playing games.

One effective solution to this problem is setting time limits on digital devices that belong to people who haven’t reached teenage yet. That will prevent them from being addicted and playing games nonstop. In addition, all parents have to provide mini-lessons on how they should sit while harness their gadgets, at what distance and how to do eye and shoulders gymnastics during short breaks.

This problem is being spread among young people needs to be taken in account, because we live in a digital world. If we start from our younger siblings or children, it will be a little step into beating negative effects of computer games.