Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimise the bad effects?

In our modern era, the majority of children play games on computers and almost anybody uses computers with the internet all over the world. There are various problems with this trend and we take different steps to reduce the bad effects.

Firstly, excessive playing games on the computer can affect eye health of children. The video games that children play should have more intention of the eyes. That creates health issues for children’s eyes. Most of the video games are too enjoyable. The children spend more time on these games that are not good for their eye health. Secondly, playing games on the computer can disturb mentally health and social life of the children. The majority of the children are too weak because they are not playing outdoor games. They spend most of their time playing games on the computer.

Firstly, we can use a screen timer for the reduction of the time on screen that reduces bad effects. When we manage screen time then children do not use it freely for playing games on computers and laptops. Secondly, we make sure that restricted settings in computers do not allow children to download such harmful games. For example, we can create a Google Id that will be under eighteen. This account does not support harmful games that increase screen time of children not suitable for mentally and physically.

In conclusion, there are several difficulties that can be faced with video games. We can take many steps that will reduce harmful impacts.