Nowadays, many people have decided to have children later in their lives. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

In the world today , it’s a fact that there are a lot of spouses

decide to give birth to a baby later in their life . This essay discusses the reasons for many people wanting to have children later and its effects on society and family life .

There are several reasons for people want to have children later . One of the reasons why this problem has happened is that many women often work full time and they also want to pursue their interests and hobbies . As a result , they did not want to have many children when they were young . Another reason is that there are several availability of birth control methods nowadays . These methods can help women avoid becoming pregnant if they do not want to have children .

Having children later can have some effects on society and family life . Regarding society , this problem can lead to an aging population and labor shortages which can affect economic growth of the countryside . In terms of family life , the older mothers are more likely to have miscarriages or stillbirths . Older mothers are more likely to have chronic health issues such as high blood pressure , diabetes and some potential health risks which can impact pregnancy health and outcomes . In addition , the generation gap between parents and children may lead to domestic conflicts because of differences of opinion .

In conclusion , delaying having children in the long term has a big influence on society and family life . We should take some measure to decrease this issue .