Nowadays, many people have decided to have children later in their lives. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

It is often seen that majority of couples in today’s society are delaying their babies. This trend attributable to various factors in life, and it certainly will have a great impact on the community where we live and family life particularly.

One of the significant reasons behind this notion will be time. As we all know babies need extra care, attention especially time which they do not have in this modern era. Since both the partners are working hard to fulfill their responsibilities, they hardly get time for themselves. Moreover, married couples have milestones to achieve so they do not want any distractions. In this competitive world they need money to survive and maintain a good lifestyle. Basically some have to repay their education loan, build a house and made some investments so that they can give a better life to the new baby. For instance, In a recent newspaper survey, the report published by the medical officials that most of the young couples do not want kids in early age because they not only busy chasing their own dreams but also have their life which they want to explore by travelling different countries, nations, regions and live their life. Thus, they struggle with the time and kids need time , love and care.

Conversely, despite having justified reason for delaying, this may have detrimental impression on our society. On the one hand, starting a family in older age leads to medical complication just because of sedentary lifestyle . So couples need to consult with the specialist, and go through so many process that not only effect their mental health but also economically. Similarly, new parents would not enjoy their child’s young age as they grow old by that time . On the other hand, couples get bored with each other after a period of time that directly leads to separation or divorce.