Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the ‎causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society

At present, many people are spending more and more time outside of their homes. The reason for that is the construction of new destinations for pleasure, where people usually prefer to go. Moreover, it should be noted that this situation has several effects such as the development of communication skills and the economy.

The main causes are the construction of new attractions in urban as well as in rural areas. In other words, nowadays, people prefer to spend a great amount of their time with friends at destinations for pleasure, such as beaches and mountains, rather than stay at home. For instance, in 2022, about 60% of citizens of the UK mentioned that, since there are a great deal of attractions in order to go on holiday and hang out with like-minded individuals, they spend much of their time outside. Hence, it means that destinations and places can be causes of why people spend less time at home.

This situation can lead to positive effects such as the development of the economy and communication skills. By way of explanation, as people spend their much of time outside with other individuals, it helps them to develop communication skills. Furthermore, if citizens spend a great amount of money, or they go on holiday to local attractions, it leads to the development of the economy. For example, the government of the USA, in 2020, mentioned that owing to a great deal of people splashing out on the American attractions, the economy of the USA significantly increased. Consequently, it means that the effects on people, who, in most cases, spend much time outside, can be positive.

In conclusion, there are several advantages, such as communication and the development of the economy, and causes, such as destinations and attractions, of this situation.